Anthony Burrows Jr Wins Triple-Crown


Anthony Burrows Jr

THE Bahamas Lawn Tennis Association’s Easter Junior National Classic was a blazing success. Congratulations to the winners, runners-up and a special thank you to all those players who participated. Special recognition is extended to Anthony Burrows Jr, who was our triple-crown winner for the tournament.

And to the tournament director Wes Rolle, Steve Taylor (who assisted with 8s and 10s), family members, friends and tennis enthusiasts who came out to support their favourite players, we say “a hearty thank you.”

The winners and runners-up:

Girls’ 18s Winner: Sydney Clarke 6-2 6-0

Girls’ 18s Runner-up: Elana Mackey

Boys’ 18s Winner: Donte Armbrister 6-0, 6-0

Boys’ 18s Runner-up: Calum Moodie

Girls’ 16s Winner: Elana Mackey 6-0, 6-0

Girls’ 16s Runner-up: Genesis Missick

Boys’ 16s Winner: Anthony Burrows Jr. 6-0, 6-3

Boys’ 16s Runner-up: Om Dhadwal

Girls’ 14s Winner: Kaylee Kanuka 4-6, 7-6, 7-6

Girls’ 14s Runner-up: Kinza Johnson

Boys’ 14s Winner: Anthony Burrows Jr. 6-3, 6-3

Boys’ 14s Runner-up: Michael Major Jr.

Girls’ 12s Winner: Sierra Rodgers 6-1, 6-1

Girls’ 12s Runner-up: Jalisa Clarke

Boys’ 12s Winner: Michael Major Jr. 6-0, 6-1

Boys’ 12s Runner-up: Jackson Mactaggart

Girls’ 10s Winner: BreAnn Ferguson

Girls’ 10s Runner-up: Rachel Thompson

Boys’ 10s Winner: Miguel Smith

Boys’ 10s Runner: Patrick Mactaggart

Girls’ 8s Winner: Marlee Martin

Girls’ 8s Runner-up: Victoria Sandi

Boys’ 8s Winner: Patrick Mactaggart

Boys’ 8s Runner-up: Julius-Aquil Williams

Boys’ 14s Doubles Winners: Anthony Burrows Jr. & Dentry Mortimer Jr.

Boys’ 14s Doubles Runners-up: Michael Major Jr. & Clint Newry

Girls’ 14s Doubles Winners: Kaylee Kanuka & Kinza Johnson

Girls’ 14s Doubles Runners-up: Sierra Rodgers & Genesis Missick


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment