Photo detail

Pictured at the signing of a Memornadum of Understanding for the scholarship initiative on Monday are (from left); Reginald Saunders, Ministry of Education Scholarship & Educational Loans Division; Monique Hinsey, Scholarships Resource Centre, Ministry of Education; Donella Bodie, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education; Jerome Fitzgerald, Minister of Education; Dr Robert Summerby-Murray, President and Vice Chancellor, Saint Mary’s University; Marie Braswell, Director of Admissions and Recruitment, Saint Mary’s University; and Susan Summerby-Murray, Saint Mary’s University.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Scholarship deal to help high school students

SAINT Mary’s University and the Ministry of Education have announced a renewable four-year scholarship aimed at deserving Bahamian Grade 12 public high school students. It is the only Bahamian scholarship of its type with a Canadian university.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment