Softball Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

IN conjunction with the International Softball Federation’s (ISF) Hall of Fame inductions for Romell ‘Fish’ Knowles and Oria Wood-Knowles, the Bahamas Softball Federation (BSF) has announced the list of players, administrators, coaches and sponsors who will be inducted in its class of 2015 Hall of Fame inductees. 

Both ceremonies will be held in the Ballroom of Government House on Wednesday March 25 at 6 pm. In attendance will be Governor General Dame Marguerite Pindling, Dale McMann, ISF president, Dr Daniel Johnson, Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture, and English Caribbean Amateur Softball Confederation and BSF executives.

The BSF’s inductees are:

Male players: Anthony ‘Bubba’ Douglas, Byron ‘BJ’ Johnson, Courtney Chandler, Garth Rolle, Gladstone Sands, Hastings ‘the Hurler’ Campbell, Hawitte Ingraham, John Sands, Leroy Thompson, Mark Gates, Michael Laing. 

Female players: Carolyn Ferguson, Ernestin Butler, Hycinth Farrington, Leona Roache, Nerissa Seymour, Vernie Curry.

Coaches: Paul Demeritte, Richard Morley, Spurgeon Johnson.

Sponsors: Bahamas Wholesale Agency (BWA), Five Wheels of Grand Bahama. 

Administrator/sponsor: Cornelius ‘Money’ Williams, Darrell Weir, Hansel Collie, James Smith, Johnnie Butler, Keva Turnquest (posthumously), Lauri C Newton, Paula Johnson, Penal B Wilson.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment