Chamber unveils Boardand executive members

The Bahamas Chamber of Commerce and Employers Confederation (BCCEC) has elected a new Board of Directors at its annual general meeting (AGM) for the year 2017-2018.

Elected to serve as Board officers were:

  • Michael Maura - chairman, Arawak Port Development Company (APD)

  • Krystle Rutherford-Ferguson - vice-chairman, Fidelity Bank

  • Lana Lee-Brogdon - secretary, New Oriental Cleaners

  • Derek Osborne - treasurer, Family Fun Treats

Edison L. Sumner serves as a non-voting Board Member as BCCEC chief executive. Gowon N. G. Bowe will continue to serve on the executive committee as immediate past chairman.

The following persons were elected to serve as Directors on the Board for 2017- 2018:

  • Davinia Blair - University of the Bahamas

  • Viana Gardiner - More Development Company

  • Peter Goudie - PGHR Consulting

  • Emmanuel Komolafe- Colina Holdings Bahamas

  • Tara Morley-Nolan - Cole's of Nassau

  • Samantha Rolle - Deloitte

  • Leon Williams - Bahamas Telecommunications Company (BTC)

  • Julian Rolle - BAF Group

  • Deborah H. Deal - Contemporary Builders

  • Christel Sands-Feaste - Higgs and Johnson

  • Darron Pickstock - Glinton Sweeting O'brien


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment