Inaugural Battle 4 Atlantis Women’s Tourney all set for next year


Tribune Sports Reporter


COMPLETE Sports Management’s Battle 4 Atlantis brand is set to expand in 2020.

The inaugural B4A Women’s Tournament will be hosted November 21-23, 2020 at the Atlantis resort’s Imperial Arena, featuring an eight-team field of elite Division I programmes.

The field will include the Marquette Golden Eagles (Big East), Minnesota Golden Gophers (Big 10), Oklahoma Sooners (Big 12), Oregon Ducks (Pac 12), South Carolina Gamecocks (SEC), South Florida Bulls (American Athletic Conference), Syracuse Orangewomen (ACC) and Central Michigan Chippewas (Mid American)

The announcement was aired live on ESPN during halftime of the men’s tournament matchup between No.8 Gonzaga and No.11 Oregon.

The 2020 men’s tournament, presented by Bad Boy Mowers, is set to feature another star-studded field in 2020 with one former tournament champion and one of the most recognised names in NCAA Division I basketball.

The Duke Blue Devils (ACC) will headline the field along with the Ohio State Buckeyes (Big 10), Texas A & M Aggies (SEC), West Virginia Mountaineers (Big 12), Utah Utes (PAC 12), Creighton Bluejays (Big East), Wichita State Shockers (AAC) and Marshall (C-USA).

Duke won the 2012 Battle 4 Atlantis and will be one of several returning teams along with Texas A & M, Utah and Wichita State.

West Virginia, Ohio State and Creighton will make their tournament debut.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment